New Delhi: The Bharatiya Janata Party on Tuesday released the second list of eight candidates, including a woman, for the forthcoming Assembly elections in Kerala.

It has decided to field K.P. Sreeshan (Beypore), Eroor Anilkumar (Chadayamangalam), Stephen Isaac (Peerumade), C. Unniraja (Cherpu), Prakash (Nadapuram), M.K .Chandran (Mannarkkad), Aniyammma Rajendran (Peravur) and Padmanabhan (Sulthan Bathery).

The party had earlier announced the list of 128 candidates for the 140 seats at stake in the State, including former Union Minister O. Rajagopal and the party's State youth wing chief K. Surendran.

The party has given the ticket to 12 women, 10 Scheduled Caste candidates and to six persons belonging to minority communities.

BJP charge

Our special correspondent writes from Thiruvananthapuram: BJP State president P.S. Sreedharan Pillai has demanded an inquiry into the allegations of corruption against Food and Civil Supplies Minister Adoor Prakash. Addressing a press conference in Thiruvananthapuram on Tuesday, the BJP leader alleged that large-scale corruption had taken place in the sanctioning of wholesale ration dealerships by the Government and purchase of items like green gram by the State Civil Supplies Corporation.