Staff Reporter

Thrissur: M. Achuthan and Puthussery Ramachandran have been selected for the Kerala Sahitya Akademi fellowships for 2008.

The fellowships carry a purse of Rs.50,000, a two-sovereign gold medal, citation and plaque each.

Cultural Affairs Minister M.A. Baby announced the fellowships at a press conference here on Thursday.

Acharya Narendra Bhushan, V. Aravindakshan and B.M. Suhra have been selected for the Akademi’s life-time achievement awards for 2008. The awards carry a purse of Rs.20,000 and citation.

An Akademi general council meeting held here on Thursday decided the fellowships and awards.