Staff Reporter

KOCHI: This year's Bahadur Award, instituted in memory of the late actor, will go to Nedumudi Venu, said film director Kamal, secretary of the Bahadur Memorial Trust. Previous winners of the award were actors Thilakan, Jagathy Sreekumar, Paravur Bharathan, Jose Prakash and Madhu.

Nedumudi Venu is being awarded for his comprehensive contribution to theatre, music and film, said Mr. Kamal.

The award will be presented during the death anniversary of Bahadur on May 22 at Municipal Town Hall, Kodungallur.