The Union Ministry of Road, Transport and Highways, on Friday, signed agreements with Bihar, Kerala, and Jammu and Kashmir to facilitate implementation of important Central road programmes. Union Minister for Road, Transport and Highways C.P. Joshi signed the State Support Agreement with the three governments, envisaging their cooperation and support for important Central road programmes. The Ministry has been pursuing the signing of SSAs with state governments to provide a framework for cooperation and to delineate rights and obligations. This is intended to provide comfort to investors and ensure fast implementation. —PTI