With a day left for filing nominations, 26 candidates have filed papers for the Lok Sabha elections in the district so far.

An official release here on Friday said 16 candidates had filed papers in the Thiruvananthapuram constituency and 10 persons in the Attingal Lok Sabha segment.

Four candidates each filed nominations in the two segments on Friday. In the Thiruvananthapuram constituency, Ajit Joy (AAP), CPI dummy candidate N. Madhusudanan Nair, and independents George Mankidiyan and Anil Kumar filed papers. UDF candidate Bindu Krishna, BSP candidate N.S. Anil Kumar, BSP dummy Biju, and independent K. Das filed papers in Attingal.