Chief Minister B.S. Yeddyurappa will visit Bijapur on Friday to inaugurate Vajpayee Arogyasri Yojana on the premises of the District Hospital here.

The State Government has decided to extend the Vajpayee Arogyasri Yojana to Gulbarga, Yadgir, Bidar, Raichur, Koppal and Bellary districts of north Karnataka.

Under the yojana, free treatment will be provided to below poverty line card holders in the district.

The facility is available in four hospitals — Dr. Bidari Ashwini Hospital, Healthcity Hospital, Bijapur Kidney Foundation and Choudhary Hospital.

Health and Family Welfare Minister B. Sriramulu; Large and Medium Industries Minister and district in-charge Murugesh Nirani; and MLAs and MP of the district would be present.