Infosys co-founder and chairman of the Unique Identification Authority of India Nandan Nilekani and Delhi Metro Rail Corporation managing director E. Sreedharan will be conferred honorary doctorate by Visvesvaraya Technological University (VTU).

This proposal is pending approval from Governor H.R. Bhardwaj, Vice-Chancellor of VTU H. Maheshappa told presspersons here on Sunday.

The list of achievers of the batch of 2010, who have been awarded gold medals in various academic categories, was announced.

Gold medallists

Atop the list of the achievers is Karthik H.K., student of Sri Jayachamarajendra College of Engineering in Mysore. Bagging 10 gold medals, the Civil Engineering student, is among the 20 gold medallists whose names were announced on Sunday. Second in place in terms of total medal tally is Abhijith B. who stood first in Electrical and Electronics Engineering and took home six medals. Manjesh M. (Mechanical Engineering, Bangalore Institute of Technology), Mukundan N.S. (Computer Science Engineering, PES Institute of Technology), and Namratha B. Swamy (Electronics and Communication Engineering, PESIT), all took home four medals each.

Three gold medals each were bagged by Ramya N. (Information Science Engineering, BMS College of Engineering) and Bindu M. (Instrumentation Technology, B.M.S.C.E). Others gold medallists in engineering include Anjana Sudhi (R.N.S. Institute of Technology), Saloni Agarwal (RVCE), Chaitanya G. (SJC Institute of Technology), Vidya Hiremath (Bhoomaraddi College of Engineering) and Rajeshwari Kundagol (SDM College of Engineering). Jyothi G. (Medical Electronics Engineering, BGS Institute of Technology) and Bharathi M.M. (Environmental Engineering, Vidya Vardhaka College, Mysore) bagged two gold medals each.