As many as 25,596 candidates will receive their degrees at the 94th annual convocation of the University of Mysore at Crawford Hall here on Saturday at 11 a.m.

Governor H.R. Bhardwaj, also the Chancellor, will preside. Sam Pitroda, Adviser to the Prime Minister on Information, Infrastructure and Innovation, will deliver the convocation address.

On the occasion, 212 candidates will receive gold medals and 184 cash prizes. Master’s degrees will be conferred on 4,973 students, and bachelor’s degrees on 20,331 candidates.

An honorary doctorate will be conferred on Dr. Pitroda, writer Devanoor Mahadeva and Y.K. Puttasome Gowda, president, Krishik Sarvodaya Foundation.

Presentation of Ph.D degrees, to 292 candidates, would be held in a separate function at Crawford Hall at 4 p.m. V. Nagaraja, scientist, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore, and Murali Ramachandra, senior vice-president, Aurigene Discovery Technologies Ltd., Bangalore, will be the chief guests. Vice-chancellor K.S. Rangappa will preside.