Staff Correspondent

MANGALORE: Mangalore University has selected 13 students for award of sports talent scholarships for the academic year 2007-08. A press release from the Registrar here states that students selected from seven affiliated colleges of the university in Dakshina Kannada, Udupi and Kodagu districts would receive a monthly stipend of Rs. 1,000 and an annual contingency grant of Rs. 2,500.


Students selected for the scholarship are: Deepa K. P., Poornima G.S., Lokesh H.Y. and K.P. Soumya, all of Alva’s College, Moodbidri, Prasanna Kumar of M.G.M. College, Udupi, Rachana S. J. of Government First Grade College, Shanivarasanthe, Kodagu, Nikesh Kotian, Jane Michael Monis, Sanketh Bengre, all of St. Aloysius College, Mangalore, Aniketh A. of S.D.M. College of Business Management, Mangalore, Susan Liza D’ Souza of St. Agnes College, Mangalore and Sreema Priyadarshini and K. Shashank Salian of Gokarnanateshwara College, Mangalore.