BANGALORE: The Press Club of Bengaluru has chosen Lokayukta N. Santosh Hegde for the “Man of the Year” Award. According to the club’s release, News Editor of ‘Udaya News’ Belagur Samiullah and ‘Vijaya Karnataka’ Chief Reporter P. Thyagaraj were selected for Press Club’s annual award, while Girish Rao H. (Jogi) of ‘Suvarna Channel’ will be honoured with a special award. The awards are to be presented at the New Year’s Day celebration function to be held on December 31 on the press club premises.

— Staff Reporter