Special Correspondent

It will field

K.H. Hanume Gowda

from Hassan

Negotiations on with Ambareesh, C.P. Yogeshwar

BANGALORE: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Tuesday released its third list comprising names of candidates for four Lok Sabha constituencies. They are K.H. Hanume Gowda from Hassan, MLC D.S. Veeraiah from Kolar, the former MLA P.C. Mohan from Bangalore Central and Mr. Janardhana Swami from Chitradurga.

With this, the BJP has finalised candidates for 24 constituencies.

Sources in the party said the names of candidates for the remaining four seats would be cleared soon.

Of the four remaining seats, Congress MLA C.P. Yogeshwar’s name is said to have been finalised for Bangalore Rural. However, his name would be announced after he quits his Assembly membership. The other seats for which candidates were yet to be named unced are Mandya, Chickaballapur and Bangalore North. The party is in talks with Congress MP Ambarish to get him to contest from Bangalore North. Interestingly, he reportedly showed interest in contesting Assembly byelections from Channapatna which would be vacant when Mr. Yogeshwar puts in his papers. But Mr. Yogeshwar is reported to be insisting that he should have the choice of Channaptana if he lost the Lok Sabha elections.