The Karnataka Rajya Raitha Sangha (KRRS) on Saturday announced its new office-bearers.

Earlier, a decision was taken to appoint Kodihalli Chandrashekhar as State working president and K.S. Puttannaiah as honorary president of the KRRS.

However a group led by Chamarasa Malipatil had accused the faction supporting Mr. Puttannaiah and Mr. Chandrashekhar of violating the bylaw of the association in choosing office-bearers.

Mr. Malipatil told presspersons on Saturday that he was elected State president, Somaguddi Rangaswamy honorary president and Chukki Nanjundaswamy working president.

Mr. Malipatil said Mr. Chandrashekhar and Mr. Puttannaiah would be working for the sangha as advisors.