Staff Reporter

Bangalore: The seventh edition of the National Law School (NLS) Debate will be held from October 29 to November 2. Over 300 students in 70 teams are expected to participate in the parliamentary debate that has been organised by the Literary and Debating Society of the National Law School India University.

Teams from top institutions within the country, including IIT Delhi; St. Stephens College, Delhi; and St. Xavier’s College, Mumbai, are likely to participate.

This year’s debate has been sponsored by the law firm, Allen and Overy, and LexisNexis. Prizes are being sponsored by Nani Palkhiwala Trust. The Hindu is the media sponsor.