The Reserve Bank of India will shortly issue Rs. 10 denomination banknotes with Rupee symbol on the obverse and the reverse, inset letter ‘A’ in both the numbering panels in the Mahatma Gandhi series-2005. The note will bear the signature of Dr. D. Subbarao, Governor, Reserve Bank of India. The year of printing ‘2012’ will be on the reverse of the Banknote. RBI in a release said that the design of the notes to be issued will be similar in all respects to the Rs. 10 banknotes in Mahatma Gandhi series 2005 issued earlier. Further, the release said that all the banknotes in the denomination of Rs. 10 issued by the Bank in the past will continue to be legal tender. — Staff Reporter