The new Yeshwantpur-Miraj-Yeshwantpur tri-weekly express train via Belgaum, Hubli, Arsikere and Tumkur will start on October 2.

According to an announcement by South Western Railway on Friday, the train will halt at Tumkur, Arsikere, Birur, Davangere, Hubli, Dharwad, Londa, Belgaum and Ghataprabha.


The service from Yeshwantpur (train no. 12781) will leave on Sundays, Tuesdays and Thursdays.

It will leave Yeshwantpur at 8.25 p.m. and reach Tumkur at 9.33 p.m., Arsikere at 11.05 p.m., Hubli at 4.30 a.m., Belgaum at 7.15 a.m. and Miraj at 10.15 a.m.

The service back from Miraj (train no. 12630) will leave on Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays at 4.45 p.m. It will reach Belgaum at 6.57 p.m., Hubli at 10.10 p.m., Arsikere at 3.10 a.m., Tumkur at 4.53 a.m. and Yeshwantpur at 6.20 a.m.

It will have 14 coaches — four general second class seating, seven second class sleeper, one third A/C sleeper and two luggage and break vans.