The Karnataka State Road Transport Corporation has deployed 500 extra buses every day from the three main terminals between November 9 and 14 from Bangalore to different destinations in view of the Deepavali festival.

Besides these terminals, special services will also be operated from J.P. Nagar, Jayanagar 4th and 9th Blocks, Jalahalli Cross, Navarang (Rajajinagar), Malleswaram 18th Cross, and Kengeri Satellite Town to Shimoga, Davangere, Tirupati, Mangalore, Kundapur, Sringeri, Horanadu, Kukke Subramanya, Dharmastala and other places based on the traffic potential, a press release said.

KSRTC said computerised advance tickets may be booked for special services too.

The corporation requested passengers to note the place of boarding on their tickets.

The bus terminals and destination of buses departing from there are as under:

Kempegowda Bus Station (KBS): Dharmastala, Kukke Subrahmanya, Shimoga, Hassan, Mangalore, Kundapur, Sringeri, Horanadu, Davangere, Hubli, Dharwad, Belgaum, Bijapur, Gokarna, Sirsi, Karwar, Raichur, Gulbarga, Bellary, Koppal, Yadgir, Bidar, Tirupati and other places.

Mysore Road Satellite Terminal: Mysore, Hunsur, Periyapatna, Virajpet, Kushalanagar, Madikeri routes. Also special buses for passengers with advance reservation towards North-West (Hubli, Dharwad, Belgaum, Bijapur, Gokarna, Sirsi, Karwar, etc.) and North-East (Gulbarga, Bellary, Raichur, Hospet, Koppal, Yadgir, Bidar, etc) Karnataka.

Shanthinagar BMTC Terminal: All premier special services towards Madurai, Kumbakkonam, Trichy, Chennai, Coimbatore, Tirupati, Vijayawada, Hyderabad and other places in Tamil Nadu and Andhra Pradesh.