With the release of 31 candidates in the fourth list, the Karnataka Janata Paksha has fielded candidates in 173 constituencies in the elections to the to Legislative Assembly on May 5.

The party has decided to extend support to Karnataka Raitha Sangha candidates K.S. Puttannaiah (Melkote), Kodihalli Chandrashekar (Hassan), and Nanjunde Gowda (Srirangapatna).

Releasing the list of 31 candidates here on Saturday, the former Chief Minister B.S. Yeddyurappa said the party would contest all the 224 constituencies and the final list would be released soon, he said.

In the fourth list, the party has given ticket to the former MLA Umapathi from Chitradurga constituency by replacing Sunita Mallikarjuna. The party has fielded Manjunath Urs, grandson of the former Chief Minister D. Devaraj Urs from Hunsur.

It has given ticket to Jedarahalli Krishnappa from Magadi. Of the 31 candidates, party has given ticket to three women candidates, eight from the minorities, five from the Scheduled Castes, and one from the Scheduled Tribe.