The government on Saturday issued a notification for the transfer of nine IPS officers. The new positions of the officers are: D. Roopa, Deputy Commissioner of Police, City Armed Reserve Northeast, Bangalore; Suresh T.R., Deputy Commissioner of Police, Northeast, Bangalore; Annigeri Manjunath, Koppal District Superintendent of Police; R.H. Nayak, Deputy Commissioner of Police (Administration), Bangalore Urban district; Koushalendrakumar, Shimoga District Superintendent of Police; Ramangupta, Superintendent of Police, Tumkur district; Sharannappa S.D., Superintendent of Police, Gadag; M.N. Anuchet, Superintendent of Police, Kodagu district; Vamshi Krishna, Superintendent of Police, Yadgir district.

— Staff Reporter