Postgraduate students of Smt. Saraladevi Agarwal Government First Grade College have brought laurels to the institution by securing 12 ranks this year.

In the Department of Economics, Mahadevi, T. Mobina Begum, K. Ramanjani, K. Ashwini and Shabana Begum bagged first, second, third, fourth and fifth ranks respectively in the examinations held in June 2012 by Vijayanagar Sri Krishnadevaraya University. In the Department of Political Science, Zameera Sultana secured first rank, followed by Veena Desai (second), B. Nagabhusan (third), B. Sujatha (fourth) and N. Manjunat (fifth). D. Ganganganna, principal of the college said that G.G. Bibi Saleema and Khaja Mohideen secured first and third ranks respectively in the Commerce Department. The teaching and non-teaching staff of the college congratulated the rank-holders.