Special Correspondent

GULBARGA: The nine Janata Dal (S) legislators, who have sided with former Deputy Chief Minister Siddaramaiah and claim to be part of the AIPJD, are for all practical purposes still official Janata Dal (S) members in the Assembly.

Senior AIPJD leader B.R. Patil, who was elected to the Assembly from the Aland Assembly constituency in Gulbarga district, told presspersons here on Tuesday that although legislators, who had sided with Mr. Siddaramaiah, including himself, have been expelled from the JD(S), the party leadership has not submitted any letter in this regard to the Speaker of the Legislative Assembly landing the position of the expelled legislators in a piquant situation.

Mr. Patil said the JD(S) leaders are not informing the Speaker about it for reasons best known to them.