Sportspersons will carry the Dasara sports torch from the Chamundi Hills, after a puja at 7 a.m., to the Chamundi Vihar stadium on Sunday.

Sports events will be held at the stadium from October 14 to 17.

Ekalavya Award winners, Prajna, Kritika Lakshman and Prateek Raj, along with national athletes, Nishya Joseph and B. Sumaya, will carry the torch.

The function will be inaugurated by district in-charge Minister S.A. Ramdas.

The torch will be received by Mr. Ramdas at the Chamundi Vihar stadium at 4 p.m. Minister for Youth Services and Sports M.P. Appachu Ranjan will be present.

The sports events include athletics, basketball, ball badminton, best physique competition, football, gymnastics, handball, hockey, kabaddi, kho-kho, netball, swimming, table tennis, tennis, throwball, volleyball, chess and traditional sports.

The valedictory function will be held at the Chamundi Vihar stadium at 4 p.m. on October 17.