Staff Correspondent

HASSAN: The notification for the Legislative Council election to the South Graduate Constituency comprising Hassan, Mysore, Mandya and Chamarajanagar districts will be issued on May 28.

Election Officer of the constituency and Regional Commissioner M.V. Jayanthi, through a press release here on Monday, said that the last date for receiving nomination was June 4. Scrutiny of papers would be held on June 5 and the last date for their withdrawal was June 7. Polling would be held on June 21 from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. and counting of votes on June 24 from 8 a.m. Ms. Jayanthi said candidates should not be less than 30 years and that they should be voters in any of the Assembly constituencies in Karnataka. Also, they should not have been disqualified from election under any law. Only graduates enrolled in the constituency are eligible to vote.