Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation (BMTC) will commence renewal of bus passes for differently abled persons for the current year from Tuesday at 11 pass issue counters across the city. The renewal fee is Rs. 550 and it will be accepted in cash.

The renewal will be done at Kempegowda Bus Station, Shanthinagar Bus Station, Shivajinagar Bus Station, Jayanagar Bus Station, K.R. Market, Yelahanka Satellite Town, Vijayanagar TTMC, Whitefield TTMC, Yeshwantpur TTMC, Domlur TTMC and Banashankari TTMC, till April 30 between 10.30 a.m. and 5 p.m. at these counters on all days except Sundays and general holidays. The validity period of 2012 passes has also been extended up to April 30.

The travel facility provided for these passes, issued by both BMTC and KSRTC, are the same and passes issued by the KSRTC will also be renewed at BMTC counters, the release added.