Best Teacher Award for 42

print   ·   T  T  
Achievers: Recipients of Best Teacher Award for 2007 with Minister for Primary and Secondary Education Basavaraj Horatti in Gulbarga on Wednesday.
Achievers: Recipients of Best Teacher Award for 2007 with Minister for Primary and Secondary Education Basavaraj Horatti in Gulbarga on Wednesday.

Special Correspondent

GULBARGA: It was a proud moment for the 42 teachers working in different schools in the State when Primary and Higher Secondary Education Minister Basavaraj Horatti conferred the annual Best Teacher Awards in different categories on them at a colourful function here on Wednesday.

After a gap of seven years, the State-level Teachers’ Day celebration and the award distribution ceremony was held in Gulbarga.

Two Government schools in Belgaum Division were awarded the annual award for the best schools instituted in the name of former education minister Govinde Gowda. The schools which received the cash award of Rs 20,000 and a certificate and a momento included the Government Higher Primary School at Nesargi in Bailongal taluk in Belgaum education district and the Government Higher Secondary School at Belegavi in Chikkodi Education District.

Following is the list of the teachers who had won the Best Teachers Award for 2007:

Primary School Category: G.M. Devendrappa, Government Higher Primary School, Doddpet, Chitradurga district; R.S. Umajgi, Governmnt Model Primary School, Doddanekundi, Bangalore North; S. Dasyanaiah, Government Model Primary School, Goppanahalli, Davanagere district; K. Nagaraj, Government Higher Primary School, Sarthavalli, Tumkur; B Shailaja, Government Higher Primary School, Ayyanathotti, Bangalore Rural District; Jayaram, assistant teacher, Government Primary School, Yelahanka, Bangalore; K. Rajaram, Shambavi Higher Primary School, Giliyur, Udupi District; Sridhar Ullal, Government Model Primary School, Shaktinagar, Mangalore; M Yeshodhamma, Government Model higher Primary School, Yagatti, Chikmagalur; Shivakumar, Government Higher Primary School, Doddakadanur, Hassan district; M. Lakshmachari, Government Higher Primary School, Halekempaianahundi, Mysore District; Yuvaraja Fakirappa Badiger, Government Higher Primary School, Talakankapur, Koppal district; Bhimappa Myagalamani, Government Primary School, Zahirabad, Raichur district; Ashok Sirur, Government Higher Primary School, Yadgir, Gulbarga district; Bharathi, Government Model Higher Primary School, Muthaga, Gulbarga district; Annapurna R. Kanoji, Government Higher Primary School, Bailahongal, Belgaum; Shivappa Govindanayak, Government Higher Primary School, Yellapur, Uttara Kannada district; Fakiresh Veerappa, Government Higher Primary School, Ranebennur, Haveri district; Nagappa Deverappa Badiger, Government Kannada Girls Primary School, Naregal, Gadag district; and Subash Baburao Mannolli, Bharatish Vidyalaya Gurukul, Bellada Bagewadi, Hukkeri, Belgaum district.

High School category: G. Seetaramashetty Kuradi, BMM High School, Korudi Hannhalli, Udupi district; A.G. Veeresh, Revanna Siddeshwar High School, Kadur, Chikmagalur; B.A. Balakrishna, Government Urdu High School, Hassan; G.K. Jayaram, Kasturba Boys Pre-University College (High School wing) Shimoga; C. Ramayya, PKB High School, Marasandra, Doddaballapur, Bangalore north; M. K. Beernur, Lingeri Konappa R Nadagouda Memorial High School, Yadgir, Gulbarga district; Danibabu, Sharanabasaveshwar High School, Bidar; Vinayak Rajanna Banda, Government High School, Kanavi, Gadag district; Virupaksha Basavannappa Paledavar, Government Urdu High School, Gulganjikoppa, Dharwad; and Ravindranath Veerappa Devashetty, Chintamani Pavani High School, Gokok, Belgaum district.

Rajiv Gandhi Memorial Outstanding Science Teacher Award: D.B. Basavarajpappa of Mallikarjun Swamy Rural High School, Hirenallur Chikmagalur; H.B. Ratnamma, Government Higher Primary School, Chikkagandsi, Hassan district; Somasekhar Baleganur, Composite Junior College (High School section) Yadgir, Gulbarga district; Shantappa Sangappa Ballurgi, JSS Composite Pre-University College Yadawad, Gokak Taluk, Belgaum; Bairayya, Government Model Higher Primary School, Hebbur, Tumkur district; Anusya Jagirdhar, Government Higher Primary School, Koppal; N. Satyaprakash, Vidyavardak Sangha High School, Rajajinagar, Bangalore; P. Ramamurthy, Government High School, Sungahalli, Mandya; R. Kamalamma, Government Primary School, Hiriyur, Davanagere; and M. Paramashivaiah, Government Higher Primary School, Kechinabandi, Hagaribommanahalli, Bellary.




Recent Article in KARNATAKA

The land acquired by the KIADB for the proposed IIT in Hassan district. — File Photo: Prakash Hassan

Debate on IIT location growing

There appears to be a big debate over the location of the IIT, proposed for Karnataka in the Union Budget.... »