Staff Correspondent

UDUPI: The district administration has extended the operation of Section 144 of Cr.P.C. imposed on parts of five villages, Tenka Yermal, Palimar, Mudrangady, Yellur and Bada Yermal, upto midnight of November 26.

Tahshildar of Udupi Taluk, Muralidhar stated here on Tuesday that Section 144 imposed on these villages was to expire at 5 p.m. on November 21. Section 144 was imposed to facilitate the survey work for the coal-based 1,015 MW Nagarjuna Power Project.