BANGALORE: On account of Christmas, the Karnataka State Road Transport Corporation will run special buses from Bangalore to Dharmasthala, Kukke Subramanya, Mangalore, Davangere, Shimoga, Bellary, Gulbarga and Hassan. There will be special buses to other States, too. Buses to Panaji, Hyderabad and Tirupati will start from Kempegowda Bus Stand. Those going towards Puducherry, Chennai, Madurai, Ooty, Kodaikanal, Tiruchirapalli and other places in Tamil Nadu will leave from Shantinagar Bus Stand.

Those going towards Kerala will leave from KSRTC bus station on Mysore Road. The special buses will run between December 20 and 23, according to a press release. — Staff Reporter