Madikeri: Ajjikuttira S. Appaiah has been chosen the president of the Kodagu unit of the Janata Dal (Secular), according to the former Minister M.C. Nanaiah here on Wednesday. He replaces V.P. Aiyappa who has been inducted into the State executive committee of the party along with the former MLA for Madikeri D.S. Madappa. Mr. Nanaiah said that Tatu Monnappa had been chosen as president of the Kodagu Yuva Janata Dal. Mr. Nanaiah said he would be touring Dharwad, Bijapur and Bagalkot districts along with the former Chief Minister H.D. Kumaraswamy. — Staff Correspondent