The Academic Council of the Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences (RGUHS) has been reconstituted and the reconstituted body would be in office for a period of one year from January 2011 to January 2012.

Official sources said here on Friday that following are the members of the reconstituted academic council of the RGUHS: Chandrasekhar, Prof. of Pathology, JJM Medical College, Davanagere; Soorya Paduval, Prof. and HOD of Prosthodontics, Bangalore Institute of Dental Sciences and Hospital, Bangalore; Y.N. Shastry, SDM College of Ayurveda, Udupi; Rajeshwari K., HKE's Homoeopathic Medical College and Hospital Gulbarga; S.S. Khalid, Government Unani Medical College, Bangalore; Prashanth Shetty, Sri Dharmasthala Manunatheshwara College of Naturopathy and Yogic Sciences, Ujire, Dakshina Kannada; Shashidhar, Principal, Government College of Pharmacy, Bangalore; Madonna Britto, Principal, St John's Nursing College, Bangalore; Savitha Ravindran, Principal, M.S. Ramaiah College of Physiotherapy, Bangalore; Reshma Lobo, Principal, Padmashree College of Hospital Administration, Bangalore.

Besides this, the principals of Shimoga Institute of Medical Sciences, Shimoga; Navodaya Medical College, Raichur; Oxford College of Dental Sciences, Bangalore; Al-Badar Rural Gulbarga Dental College and Hospital, Gulbarga; Ayurvedic Medical College, Davangere; Homoeopathic Medical College, Belgaum; Al-Ameen College of Pharmacy, Bangalore; Rajiv Memorial Education Society's College of Pharmacy, Gulbarga; Zulekha Nursing College, Mangalore; Laxmi Memorial College of Physiotherapy; K.M. Srinivas Gowda, B. Suresh Chandra, Aruna Mangalgi, Srikanth Konkani, Laxman, Reddamma, P.S. Shankar and N. Sridhar Shetty would be the members of the reconstituted council.