Students of Ryan International participate in INMUN 2008

BANGALORE: For Pranay Ahluwalia and Preethi, students of Ryan International School, Kundalahalli, participating in the Indian Model United Nations (INMUN) 2008 recently, was a huge learning experience.

The INMUN is a platform which gives students a chance to be part of a mock U.N. session, voice their opinions, formulate resolutions and make a difference in the academic and qualitative life of their fellow students.

INMUN also takes debating to a whole new level of intellectualism and professionalism.

INMUN is a project of Ryan International Group of Schools and this year saw the eighth successful simulation of the UN. In all, 112 schools from India and abroad participated.

Two teams from Ryan International School, Kundalahalli, participated in the three-day event.

The participants came back with the enthusiasm to conduct similar MUNs in Bangalore.

“INMUN rocks! It was a very nice experience, and being my first, I enjoyed it thoroughly. I look forward to INMUN 2009 and am going to start working on it right away,” said Pranay, a member of the team.

“In the first year, performance counts for a lot. You either make it or break it,” said Preethi.

Prize day

Rashtriya Military School, Bangalore, held its annual prize day recently. After weeks of frenetic activity and feverish preparations, the day provided an opportunity for cadets to exhibit their talent and showcase their achievements.

It was also a day on which the cadets introspected on their achievements and shortcomings and charted out a course to capture new pastures and scale greater heights.

The prize giving ceremony began with the presentation of the annual report by Principal Lt. Col. P. K. Sharma. Brigadier Rakesh Mohan Mittal, Commandant MEG and Centre was the chief guest. In all, 42 prizes were given to cadets for their proficiency in various fields.

For excellence in academics, sports and games, and leadership, special trophies were given. Tagore House emerged overall winners and received the Championship Trophy.