Hassan district administration has identified 1,882 places to set up polling booths for Assembly elections on May 5 in the district.

Among the 1882 polling booths, 125 are newly added ones while the rest are those that functioned in Lok Sabha elections in 2009.

Pending work

According to a press release issued here on Thursday, officials of the Police Department and Revenue Department would work out the list of sensitive and hyper sensitive booths considering the past records.

Micro observers would be appointed to those booths, which fall under vulnerable and critical categories, the release added.

Assembly segments

Following is the list of constituencies along with number of polling booths: Shravanabelgola – 261, Arsikere – 265, Belur – 265, Hassan – 258, Holenarsipur – 292, Arkalgud – 268, Sakleshpur – 273.