There are a total of 1,382 polling booths for 10,46,565 voters in Uttara Kannada district, as per the list announced recently. Of this, 9,986 are first-time voters. A constituency-wise break-up of voters and polling booths follows: in Haliyal constituency, there are 206 polling booths and 1,57,577 voters; in Karwar-Ankola, 252 polling booths and 2,05,773 voters; in Kumta-Honnavar, 203 polling booths and 1,67,621 voters; in Bhatkal, 234 polling booths and 1,83,633 voters; in Sirsi-Siddapur, 262 booths and 1,74,234 voters; and in Yellapur- Mundgod constituency, 225 booths and 1,51,727 voters. — Correspondent