YSR Congress Party leaders on Tuesday challenged Roads and Buildings Minister Dharmana Prasada Rao, Srikakulam MP Killi Kruparani and Congress Whip Kondru Murali to resign and contest from their constituencies instead of making “unnecessary” comments on Kadapa MP YS Jaganmohan Reddy. They objected to the comments of the three leaders who had allegedly made derogatory remarks against Jagan at DCC meeting held on Sunday.

While addressing a media conference, YSR Congress leaders Hanumantu Kiran Kumar, Andhavarapu Suribabu, Duppala Ravindrababu, YV Suryanarayana, and Routu Seetarama Swamy said the Congress leaders had no right to talk about Jagan who had always concentrated on people's problems.

“People are keenly waiting for the collapse of the government as it had failed on all fronts. The Congress leaders are moving around Gulamnabi Azad and other leaders forgetting people's problems and administration,” Mr Kirankumar and Ravindrababu said. Mr.Suribabu said Kamalapuram MLA Veera Shiva Reddy should donate all his properties to TTD as Jagan got more than 2 lakh majority. The party leaders decided to concentrate on people's problems, particularly farmers' issues in the district. They would chalk out an action plan to build the party at the grassroots level.