Twelve players and five stand-bys have been selected for Dr. NTR University of Health Sciences Volleyball (Women) Team.

Secretary Sports Board E. Thrimurthy said the team would participate in the South Zone Inter University Volleyball (W) Tournament scheduled to be held at SRM University in Chennai from December 3 to 7. The selected players are: D. Navya Geethika, P. Purnima Choudary and V. Teja from Siddhartha Medical College, Vijayawada, M.K. Sravya, K. Srija and R. Mythreye from Rangaraya Medical College, Kakinada, T. Mounica, G. Nirupama, V. Archana and G. Jyothsna of ASRAM Medical College, Eluru and D. Devi Bharathi of Dr. Pinnamaneni Siddhartha Institute of Medical Sciences, Chinoutpally and Ch. Siri Chandana of NRI Medical College, Chinnakakani. P. Lahari, Eluru, K. Sruthi, Chinnakakani, J. Lalitha ,Chinoutpally, M. Jyothsna Sree, Eluru and A. Ramya , Chinnakakani, are stand-by players.