Noted singer couple Sriram Parasuram and Anooradha Sriram are to be honoured with M.S. Subbulakshmi Puraskar and artistic director of Chennai’s Vipanchee Natyalaya Saraswathi is to be conferred the title Natya Kala Saagara at the inaugural of the 43{+r}{+d}annual musical festival of the Visakha Music Academy on Monday.

Other noted artistes are also being felicitated during the week-long festival. Renowned Carnatic music exponent M. Srinivasa Narasimha Murthy is to be honoured with Dwaram Venkata Swamy Naidu Puraskar, Gayatri Venkataraghavan is to be honoured with Vangala Narasimha Deekshitulu and Alivelamma Puraskar, Neyvelli Santhanagopalan is to be bestowed Dr Nedunuri Krishna Murthy Puraskar, president of the Academy and Director NSTL S. V. Rangarajan said at a media conference here on Saturday.

The Academy has instituted an award for the best music guru – Sangeet Aacharya – which is to be given away by Mangalampalli Bala Murali Krishna.

The festival is to be inaugurated by Chairman Visakhapatnam Port Trust Ajeya Kallam on Monday at Kalabharati Auditorium. With an aim to promote and kindle interest, free passes will be given away to students pursuing music.