Chief Minister Y.S.Rajasekhara Reddy released the second volume of the “Vijayawada-Guntur-Tenali-Mangalagiri Urban Development Authority Zonal Development Plans”.

The first volume was released in April 2007. VGTM-UDA was constituted in an area of 1,954.61 square km. The region consisting of two municipal corporations, two municipalities and 189 villages has been divided into 27 planning zones. The first volume consists of 16 planning zones and the second volume consisting of the remaining 11 zones were released today.