Joint Collector and Returning Officer of Zilla Parishad elections Vivek Yadav on Friday rejected the nominations of two candidates and nominees for the post of Chairman of Zilla Parishad from the Telugu Desam Party on grounds that their names were not in the voters list in rural mandals at the time of the publication of voter rolls. Mr. Yadav rejected the nominations of Bonaboyina Sujatha and her husband Bonaboyina Srinivasa Yadav, who had filed nominations from Bhattiprolu, Amaravathi and Repalle respectively. The nomination of YSRCP candidate for Ponnur ZPTC, V. Prasada Rao, has been kept pending. Mr. Yadav, who is also the president of the town unit of the party, had filed his nomination from Repalle.

His nomination was rejected on the grounds that his name did not figure in the voters list at the time of final electoral roll on February 10. Though his name was enrolled in the subsequent revised voter list published on February 19, he could not be qualified as a voter.