Members of the Nalgonda Telangana Political Joint Action Committee (JAC) on Thursday paid tributes to martyrs, by organising a candle light tribute at Clock Tower, and undertook a pledge to continue the separatist agitation till the Statehood is achieved.

The tributes and pledge form part of the JAC agitation, which commenced on February 16 with a demonstration calling upon all people’s representatives in the region to resign their posts and join the separatist struggle.

G. Venkateshwarlu, Nalgonda TJAC chairman, who led the members, blamed the ‘indifferent’ attitude of the Ministers, MPs and legislators to the popular sentiments of the people, who support the demand for creation of Telangana.

Those who took part in the programme were V. Chandrasekhar, district BJP president, G. Mohan Rao, gazette officers’ JAC leader, M. Ramesh (Employees’ JAC), Visheshwar Rao (TNGOs’ association), N. Bheemarjun Reddy (Lawyers’ JAC), B.Pitchaiah (TRS) and Student JAC leaders B. Devender and E.Sagar.