Three candidates withdrew their nominations for the Assembly elections on Tuesday.

They were dummy candidates for those contesting on the ticket of YSR Congress. Kola Yallaji, Dadi Atchuta and Karanam Venkata Lakshmi from Visakha South, Visakha West and Chodavaram Assembly constituencies respectively have withdrawn.

The total number of valid nominations for the 15 Assembly constituencies in the district was 232 and with withdrawals on Tuesday, it stood at 229.