Staff Reporter

Pallamraju, Sabita Indra Reddy to participate

  • 1,143 beneficiaries in East Godavari to get 2,247.41 acres.
  • Three MPs to join the function

    Rajahmundry: The East Godavari district administration has made all arrangements like identifying beneficiaries, land and respective land papers for distribution on Sunday. Under the third phase of land distribution 1,143 beneficiaries in the district are going to get 2,247.41 acres in the district.

    According to the District Collector M. Subrahmanyam, under the third phase, 695 tribals from Rampachodavaram, Devipatnam, Maredumilli, Addateegala, Y. Ramavaram, Rajavommangi and Ganagavaram will get 1958.28 acres. Tuni, Sankhavaram and Kotananduru in Peddapuram Revenue division, the administration has identified 434 beneficiaries and will be given 284.45 acres. In Gokavaram Mandal of Rajahmundry division only four poor people were identified and they will get 3.30 acres and in Amalapuram division Katrenikona 10 beneficiaries are going to get 1.38 acres.

    Union Minister of State for Defence M.M. Pallamraju, district in-charge minister Sabita Indra Reddy, district ministers Gollapalli Suryarao and J. Ramamohana Rao will participate in distribution function arranged at Anam Kalakendram on Sunday morning.

    Three MPs from Rajahmundry, Amalapuram and Bhadrachalam, Vundavelli Arunakumar, G.V. Harshakumar and M. Baburao respectively, will also join the function, which will be presided over by MLA Rowthu Suryaprakasha Rao.