TDP wins Narasannapeta

Telugu Desam Party won the prestigious Narasannapeta panchayat with a margin of 324 votes. TDP candidate B.Chittibabu defeated his nearest rival and YSR Congress candidate Tankala Venkata Gupta. Defeat of Narasannapeta seat is being seen as a big blow for Dharmana family. TDP winning spree continued in Gara, Ampolu and other places. Meanwhile, TDP activists had reportedly attacked Congress party supporters in Pillalavalasa of Ponduru. The locals Krishna Veni, Paidi Bala, GVenkata Rao, Chevitanna were injured in the clashes that erupted after the counting. Mrs.Krishnaveni was admitted to RIMS as she received serious injuries.