The fate of bigwigs of major political parties will be sealed in the make or mar elections in the Telangana region on Wednesday.

Elections to the 119 Assembly and 17 Lok Sabha constituencies will be held from 7 a.m. to 6 p.m. After the no-holds-barred and high-pitched campaign that saw Congress, TRS, TDP-BJP combine hurling abuses at one another, it’s time for voters to decide the fate of the candidates. This election will be an acid test for Congress seniors like former Deputy Chief Minister C. Damodar Rajanarasimha, TPCC president Ponnala Lakshmaiah, former Ministers — K. Jana Reddy, J. Geetha Reddy, D. Sridhar Babu, D.K. Aruna, V. Sunitha Laxma Reddy..