The 35th Sub-Junior National Volleyball Championship for Boys and Girls would be held at N.V. Matha High School in Vedira village of Ramadugu mandal in Karimnagar district from November 19 to 25.

The championship would be inaugurated by Union Minister for Social Justice Balaram Naik, Minister for Civil Supplies D. Sridhar Babu, Minister for IT Ponnala Laxmaiah, and APSRTC Chairman M. Satyanarayana Rao on November 19.

Closing ceremony

The closing ceremony would be attended by Union Minister of State for Railways Sarve Satyanarayana, Home Minister P. Sabitha Indra Reddy and others.

The organisers have formed four groups for boys and girls during the league matches.

The top two finishers in each group would play for knock-out for finals. A total of 25 boy teams and 24 girl teams would be participated in the tournament.