APTRANSCO has bagged the award of ‘Gold Shield for the year 2010-11' in the National Awards for Power Utilities announced by the Ministry of Power for meritorious performance.


The award was presented in the category of ‘Early completion of Transmission Projects' for the fastest completion of 400 KV Double Circuit line from Kothagudem Thermal Power Station (TPS) (State-VI) to Khammam sub-station in a record time of 17 months as against the Central Electricity Authority norm of 24 months.

AP Power Generation Corporation Ltd.(APGENCO) bagged the ‘Performance of Thermal Stations Award for the Year 2009-10' for its meritorious performance.

Two years

NTPC-Ramagundam received the Silver Shield for two consecutive years 2009-10 and 2010-11 on the basis of Peaking Plant Load Factor during peak hours, Station Heat Rate, Specific Secondary Fuel Oil Consumption and other parameters.

It so far bagged 20 National Meritorious Performance Awards ever since the inception of Awards scheme.