The Secondary School Certificate (SSC) examinations would be held from March 24 to April 9, 2011. The examinations would be held from 9.30 a.m. to 12 noon except a couple of papers. A statement from the Director, Government Examinations said that there will be no change in the schedule even if the State Government declares a public holiday or general holiday on the days of the examination. The following is the time table.

March 24 (Thursday) – First Language paper-I (Group-A) and First Language paper-I (Composite course); March 25 (Friday) - First Language paper-II (Group-A), First Language paper-II (Composite Course) and OSSC Main Language paper-I (Sanskrit, Arabic, Persian); March 26 (Saturday) – Second Language; March 28 (Monday) – English paper-I; March 29 (Tuesday) – English paper-II; March 30 (Wednesday) – Mathematics paper-I; March 31 (Thursday) – Mathematics paper-II; April 1 (Friday) – General Science paper-I; April 2 (Saturday) – General Science paper-II; April 6 (Wednesday) – Social Studies paper-I; April 7 (Thursday) – Social Studies paper-II; April 8 (Friday) – OSSC Main Language paper-II (Sanskrit, Arabic, Persian) and April 9 (Saturday) – SSC Vocational course (theory).