Head constable of Kadapa II Town police station A. Srinivasa Sarma was unanimously elected the Kadapa district unit president of A.P. Police Officers Association for a three-year tenure.


In the elections held in Umesh Chandra kalyana mandapam here under the supervision of in-charge Additional SP C. Rajeswar Reddy and Armed Reserve DSP Chinnikrishna, RIMS Circle Inspector Narayanappa and AR Sub-Inspector K. Ramaswamy Raju were elected vice-presidents respectively and Yerraguntla SI P. Srinivasulu Reddy secretary.

Others elected were Sambepalle as the head constable, K. Rajagopal Reddy as the joint secretary, Kalamalla police constable P. Gangadhar Yadav as the organising secretary and District Special Branch head constable R. Narayana Raju as the treasurer.

Executive members

Three civil constables G. Prasad, P. Venkateswarlu, S.V. Pratap and Kamal Bi and two AR constables A. Balaji and R. Khaja Vali were elected executive members respectively.

Meanwhile, Kadapa SP Manish Kumar Sinha appointed V. Balasubramanyam District Police PRO and he assumed charge on Wednesday.