Anantapur: Telugu Desam Party MLAs Palle Raghunath Reddy and B.K. Parthasaradhy and senior party leaders Kalava Sreenivas, Mahalakshmi Sreenivas and Bukkaiah Choudhury have flayed Member of Parliament Anantha Venkatrama Reddy and State Agriculture Minister N. Raghuveera Reddy for frequently changing dates relating to the release of the crop insurance amount to farmers.

Addressing a press conference at the party office, Kalava Sreenivas said that Raghuveera Reddy promised to get the crop insurance released by the end of November and miserably failed in this regard.

The TD leaders said that the Congress leaders are trying to claim credit for the insurance scheme for which the farmers had paid their premium amounts.