Special Correspondent

KADAPA: A delegation of A.P. Electricity Employees Union will call on Chief Minister Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy at Hyderabad on July 18 to demand filling of all vacant regular posts in APTransco, APGenco and four discoms with existing contractual employees. An action programme will be decided upon if the Chief Minister’s response was not favourable, union’s State president M.V. Ramana cautioned.

Union elections

In divisional elections held for the union in Vidyut Bhavan training centre here on Monday night, K.V. Nagi Reddy was elected divisional president, P. Jayaramulu as divisional secretary, M.K. Dhanunjayan was elected divisional advisor, Ramakrishna Reddy as vice-president, M. Venkataramana as joint secretary and Badri as treasurer.

Union’s State president M.V. Ramana, vice-president K. Prabhudas and regional secretary P. Subbaramaiah participated. Regional vice-president J. Surendra Babu proposed vote of thanks.