Staff Reporter

Anantapur: Penukonda MLA B.K. Parthasardhy has been re-nominated as the district president of Telugu Desam Party. Varadapuram Suri, party in-charge of Dharmavaram has been appointed district party general secretary at the general body meeting held on Tuesday. The party elected 10 vice-presidents, 30 secretaries and 29 executive members of the district TDP.

B.V. Venkataramudu is propaganda secretary while Muralidhar Reddy is district Telugu Yuvatha president. TDP senior leader Byreddy Rajasekhara Reddy, B.T.Naidu, and R.Venkatasubba Reddy attended the general body meeting as party central observers. TDP district president N.K. Parthasaradhy has stated that the smooth election of office bearers had been facilitated by cooperation of all workers and leaders at all levels. Also executive committees of 17 other party's frontal organisations had also been finalised.