Noted psychiatrist and former Principal of Andhra Medical College G. Bhagya Rao has been elected president of the Indian Psychiatric Society at the South zone meet held here recently. The 44th annual conference of IPS South zone elected K.S. Shaji as vice-president and N.N. Raju, Vice-Principal of Andhra Medical College, as honorary secretary.