Deputy Chief Minister C. Damodar Rajanarasimha has clarified that there were no differences in the District Congress Committee (DCC). He addressed a gathering on the occasion of party membership programme. The membership drive by the ruling Congress party commenced here on Monday and was presided by the newly nominated DCC president V. Bhoopal Reddy.

Surprisingly, all three Ministers - Damodar, J. Geeta Reddy and V. Sunitha Lakshma Reddy - attended the programme. This is probably the first programme in the recent past where all three Ministers have been present, which is being viewed as an effort to show a unified face.

Except former DCC president T. Nandeeswar Goud and Government Whip T. Jayaprakash Reddy, all other legislators attended the programme.